It’s time to support!


The FIFA Confederations Cup is starting tomorrow! It’s time to grab your team’s shirt and start supporting your nation!

The FIFA Confederations Cup is an association football tournament for national teams, held every four years by FIFA. It is contested by the holders of each of the six FIFA confederation championships, one in each continent, along with the host nation and the FIFA World Cup holder.

This year the contestants are Brazil, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Nigeria, Spain, Tahiti and Uruguai, in which the first four are in group A, and the other in group B.

The opening ceremony and match will be built up in Brasilia, at Mané Garrincha Stadium. The match action will be between Brazil, the hosts, and Japan, at 16 o’clock. Besides being a test to Brazilian team, the match will put the stadium infrastructure and the supporters to the test.

Written by Barbara Fonseca

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s